Olé | The Ryan Hall Boston Marathon Workout

Posted on March 29, 2010

1


This video is about a year old. It’s some of Ryan Hall’s training in preparation for the 2009 Boston Marathon. I just love his outlook and attitude on things. His devotion to running for God is just so evident in his life in many ways, and it’s very inspiring to me and my training. I love how he describes that feeling of God running inside of him as I have experienced the same thing at times. That feeling of performing outside of yourself and giving the glory to God is what it’s all about, because that’s where the power comes from. The more I keep that in mind and continue to trust God with my running and every area of my life, the more at peace I am in the experience of the present moment. I need to be reminded of that daily though, and today this is what reminded me. Great clip, I hope to see more like it in the future!

Posted in: Inspiration